Half a year has passed since re:deep released his debut album “in between”, which attracted worldwide attention and scored a respectable 8.5/10 in DJ MAG. He has now invited a selection of his favourite producers to add their own flavour to his musical landscapes.

First up is Ryan Davis, who has been shining for over a decade with exceptionally high-quality releases and remixes. He transforms „Fragile“ into a gently driving, yet warm-sounding track, with a focus on groove, enchanted strings and intense synths. A dramaturgical orchestral arrangement and exciting breaks make „Fragile“ to an early afterhour track full of impulsive snapshots.

Alex Banks, who has created remix productions for Bonobo, Howling and Gusgus, transforms “Mountaintop” into a deep, driving electronic take. An unmistakably pushing groove, organically tinged drums and powerful synths moves the track into a peak time dancefloor rotation.

Robot Love, who caught attention with his track Numbers Station on Super-flu’s Monaberry, captivates with a playful and dancy deep-tech-house remix. Spellbinding filters and sphere-creating tech house elements full of unconventional rhythm elements turn “Soaked ft. Ela” into a must have for the dancefloor.

Tokyo’s Lycoriscoris, who has just released his album Flight on Anjunadeep, transforms „Game of Drones“ into a deeply bubbling adventure. A hypnotic construction with mysterious dynamics somewhere between the lines of Electronica and Deep House.


Artist: RE:DEEP Release Date: 13.09.2018 Catalog Number: VGM010